Kyle R. said...
Oct 26, 2015
Great Spacious Home
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States

Date of Stay
October 23, 2015

I had my wedding that weekend just down the road, and even though it rained, it was a good time. The house was great and had a nice/fun rustic feeling to it. All the doors were locked via door code for privacy and easement. Sheryl was very helpful and even supplied my guests with a small breakfast as well refreshments. Good place for a family getaway, or even a guys weekend, as there was a poker and pool table. The beds were wonderful and would recommend this place to anyone.


Trails End Ranch's Response:
Thank you, we appreciate the wonderful review. And are so pleased that all went well with your stay. We try to make our guest stays as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Please keep us in mind for a getaway when your new bride and yourself are ready for a great country visit. We look forward in having you stay at Trails End Ranch again. Congratulations and best wishes for a wonderful happy life together. 

Anonymous said...
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Fun and well maintained!
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 

Date of Stay
July 28, 2015

I loved Trails End! The house is very clean and comfortable. The hosts are excellent; warm, attentive and responsive. Very nice place to hang out, especially if you're looking to explore the countryside or are looking for a quiet, spacious getaway. There's lots of fun to be had on the ranch as well.


Trails End Ranch's Response:
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Trails End Ranch and we look forward to your next stay at the Ranch. 

Marjory W. said...
Aug 1, 2016
Great house in a quiet, relaxed setting
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States (3934925)

Date of Stay
July 24, 2016


Just a wonderful big old country home with everything you need to relax and connect up with family, co-workers, friends, or whatever. I'll be booking again for our

next company gathering, and also for a big family reunion. It's a perfect setting with ton's of rural Texas charm. THe Red Rock steakhouse and saloon down the road

was also great for dinner. Red Rock is one of those quiet hidden jems in Central Texas. The property was well maintained and clean. The owner (and his staff) were

available and easy to work with.


Trails End Ranch's  Response:
Thank you for your review! We value our guest and their opinions very much and want to be your go to "Home Away from Home". We look forward to your next visit!


Denise M. said...
Oct 24, 2016
Lovely Country Family Retreat
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States


Date of Stay
Oct 19, 2016

My daughter, two granddaughters and I spent a perfect long weekend at Trails End Ranch. We were looking for a country get away to escape the concrete and traffic of the city, and that is exactly what we got. The home is so comfortable and they have thought of everything. Mr. Brian Desaulnier and his wife met us upon arrival and oriented us to the home and the property, including the stock pond, and just could not have been nicer or more accommodating. There is a beautiful large fire pit in the yard and conditions permitting, Mr. Desaulnier set it up and started it for us. We have stayed in quite a few home away locations and I have to say the kitchen at this home was the best equipped we have ever had. It was a joy to cook in. They have also thought of providing plenty of games in doors and out to keep folks entertained. The beds were all comfortable with wonderful linens. My favorite part may have been the beautiful porches on the front and back of the home (besides the courteous Mr. Desaulnier) My only hesitation in writing this glowing review is that when we want to go back it may be booked. This place is a gem!

Trails End Ranch Response:

We are so pleased that you all enjoyed Trails End Ranch. Thank you for the kind review, it is greatly appreciated. We always strive to make sure that our guest all have a great time. We look forward to you staying again. My only regret is that I was not able to meet all of you during your stay, maybe next time. We also love the video of the lake and the paddle boating that was posted on Facebook from your stay! Again, thank you! 

Benjamin L. said...
Jul 28, 2016
Luxurious getaway!
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 
Date of Stay
July 15, 2016

We had a great time at Trails End Ranch! It was exactly what we needed to get away from work life and come together to relax for a great weekend!

Definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice rural getaway that doesn't slack on the luxury!


Trails End Ranch's  Response:
Thank you so much for the very kind review. We are please to know that you all enjoyed your time at the Ranch. You were great guest!!

Keep us in mind for your next getaway.

Jesse G. said...
Oct 15, 2015
Perfect Ranch getaway!
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 

Date of Stay
October 12, 2015

Sheryl and Jerry were wonderful in setting up our stay at the ranch, and constantly were available to answer any questions. Any single issue - and there were none of any importance - was resolved immediately. The property is extremely tidy, clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well stocked, the outdoor areas are very comfortable (even in the heat of the lingering Texas fall) and the bedrooms are well appointed This is perfect for company retreats or family getaways. We will definitely be booking with Trail's End again.


Trails End Ranch's Response:
Thank you so very much. We enjoyed your stay at Trails End Ranch and look forward to your future stays.

Book your reservation now: 512-988-9825

Jake H. said...
Aug 16, 2015
Trails End - where we filmed our feature film...
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 
Date of Stay
August 1, 2015

Very accommodating and helpful, really enjoyed this place! We shot our feature film here and they were extremely helpful in giving us what we needed! Property is beautiful and Sheryl there is just fantastic!!!!


Trails End Ranch's Response :
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We try very hard to please whether it be film crews or vacationers. You all were great to work with also.

We hope to be able to assist you again in the future. 

​​​​Vacation at ​​​​​​​​​Trails End Ranch


Angela D. said...
Jul 17, 2016
Peace AND Quiet
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 

Date of Stay
June 30, 2016

My whole family enjoys our summer vacations as a week of just "getting away" for some peace and quiet. We found the Trails End Ranch to be a quiet and peaceful place in the country where we could sleep late, relax comfortably and enjoy peaceably. The large house was quite pleasant and the owners were nearby and attended well to our needs. The property is away from city lights, road noise, and other encroachments of the city life, yet is just 15 -20 minutes away from just about any convenience you could desire, and less than a hour away from the Capitol of Texas. The porches, patios, sun porch, and country setting made for pleasurable sitting, relaxing, and visiting through the morning hours and in the twilight and early evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Trails End Ranch and working with the owners and managers of the property. We recommend it for quiet getaways and restful vacations.


Trails End Ranch's  Response:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We at Trails End Ranch are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your week at the Ranch. We hope that we will see you again for your country get-a-away!


check out our reviews 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

GO TO:

HomeAway.com


https://www.homeaway.com/haod/121.3934925.4308445/reviews/list.html

Red Rock, Texas​