Tony E. said...

​Nov. 1, 2017

Fantastic

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Oct. 26, 2017


This property is amazing and all parties associated with the property were so kind and generous. Incredibly helpful and was nice enough to show us around. Wish we could have stayed longer.








Valerie T. said...

The property had everything we needed! Lots of open land for the kids to run around.

Dec. 30, 2017

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Dec. 26, 2017


Our kids and grandkids all met at this property to celebrate Christmas. All of the rooms were spacious and there was a lot to do. We played games, pool, bumper pool. There

was even a Christmas tree and decorations! We are planning to meet here again! Lots of memories were created during this fun family time! Thank you!
















Kyle R. said...
Oct 26, 2015
Great Spacious Home
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States

Date of Stay
October 23, 2015

I had my wedding that weekend just down the road, and even though it rained, it was a good time. The house was great and had a nice/fun rustic feeling to it. All the doors were locked

via door code for privacy and easement. Sheryl was very helpful and even supplied my guests with a small breakfast as well refreshments. Good place for a family getaway, or even a guys weekend, as there was a poker and pool table. The beds were wonderful and would recommend this place to anyone.



Andrew P. said...

Review of Stay December 6th and 7th

Dec. 9, 2017

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Dec. 5, 2017


I brought my company team out for our December team meeting as a Christmas/Thank you get together. Everyone enjoyed themselves so much. The home has so much

character and has every amenity we needed. Sheryl met me at the house when I called and gave me a very thorough walk through of the property. Customer service was

fantastic and our group had a wonderufl time. I feel like the property was much better in real life than described on the HomeAway website. Thank you so much for the 

wonderful experience and we hope you will have us back again in the near future.














Jake H. said...
Aug 16, 2015
Trails End - where we filmed our feature film...
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 
Date of Stay
August 1, 2015

Very accommodating and helpful, really enjoyed this place! We shot our feature film here and they were extremely helpful in giving us what we needed! Property is beautiful and Sheryl there is just fantastic!!!!




Michael B. said...

Lots to Offer

Nov. 5, 2017

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Nov. 2, 2017


Lots to offer along with an interesting story. Plenty on-site to keep us occupied. Great location off the beaten path. Little hard to find but that's part of the charm for us. Hit the spot with all of us to give our siblings and spouses gathering plenty of time to visit. Thanks to Brian and Sheryl for setting us up so nicely. Just what we were looking for and then some.












Denise M. said...
Oct 24, 2016
Lovely Country Family Retreat
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States


Date of Stay
Oct 19, 2016

My daughter, two granddaughters and I spent a perfect long weekend at Trails End Ranch. We were looking for a country get away to escape the concrete and traffic of the city, and that is exactly what we got. The home is so comfortable and they have thought of everything. Mr. Brian Desaulnier and his wife met us upon arrival and oriented us to the home and the property, including the stock pond, and just could not have been nicer or more accommodating. There is a beautiful large fire pit in the yard and conditions permitting, Mr. Desaulnier set it up and started it for us. We have stayed in quite a few home away locations and I have to say the kitchen at this home was the best equipped we have ever had. It was a joy to cook in. They have also thought of providing plenty of games in doors and out to keep folks entertained. The beds were all comfortable with wonderful linens. My favorite part may have been the beautiful porches on the front and back of the home (besides the courteous Mr. Desaulnier) My only hesitation in writing this glowing review is that when we want to go back it may be booked. This place is a gem!







Benjamin L. said...
Jul 28, 2016
Luxurious getaway!
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 
Date of Stay
July 15, 2016

We had a great time at Trails End Ranch! It was exactly what we needed to get away from work life and come together to relax for a great weekend!

Definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice rural getaway that doesn't slack on the luxury!


Terry B. said...

Oct 10, 2017

A very pleasant weekend

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Oct. 5, 2017


My wife and I were celebrating our 50th anniversary and we needed a place where all our kids and grandkids could get together, this place held them all easily. Its actually two places. Four bedrooms are in the main house and there are more accommodations in a guest house. Not knowing any better we brought things for people to do but we did not need to bother. The house is equipped with everything from a baby grand piano, pool table, foosball, cards, dominoes, etc. plus all the modern stuff like big TV's (on satellite) and internet in both houses. Outside there are lots of trails (its on 150 acres) and a lake with kayaks and a paddleboat. Also catch and release fishing. There was plenty to do. Even a bonfire in the evening. Upper and lower verandas are on both sides of the house so one can sit and watch the sunrise and/or sunset (my wife likes sunrises, I'm ususally asleep then but the sunsets are pretty) We had a great time!




Jesse G. said...
Oct 15, 2015
Perfect Ranch getaway!
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 

Date of Stay
October 12, 2015

Sheryl and Jerry were wonderful in setting up our stay at the ranch, and constantly were available to answer any questions. Any single issue - and there were none of any importance -

was resolved immediately. The property is extremely tidy, clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well stocked, the outdoor areas are very comfortable (even in the heat of the lingering Texas fall) and the bedrooms are well appointed This is perfect for company retreats or family getaways. We will definitely be booking with Trail's End again.



Red Rock, Texas​

Buddy B. said...

Nov. 2, 2017

Great house and Property!

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Oct. 19, 2017


​Spacious and well equipped house on a huge property. We stayed here for the F1 race. Would be an excellent family retreat, expesically for the kids to enjoy the outdoors, pond and fishing and outdoor games.








https://www.homeaway.com/haod/121.3934925.4308445/reviews/list.html

Angela D. said...
Jul 17, 2016
Peace AND Quiet
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 

Date of Stay
June 30, 2016

My whole family enjoys our summer vacations as a week of just "getting away" for some peace and quiet. We found the Trails End Ranch to be a quiet and peaceful place in the country where we could sleep late, relax comfortably and enjoy peaceably. The large house was quite pleasant and the owners were nearby and attended well to our needs. The property is away

from city lights, road noise, and other encroachments of the city life, yet is just 15 -20 minutes away from just about any convenience you could desire, and less than a hour away from

the Capitol of Texas. The porches, patios, sun porch, and country setting made for pleasurable sitting, relaxing, and visiting through the morning hours and in the twilight and early

evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Trails End Ranch and working with the owners and managers of the property. We recommend it for quiet getaways and restful vacations.




FOR MORE INFORMATION

GO TO:

HomeAway.com


Book your reservation now: 512-988-9825

Marjory W. said...
Aug 1, 2016
Great house in a quiet, relaxed setting
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States (3934925)

Date of Stay
July 24, 2016


Just a wonderful big old country home with everything you need to relax and connect up with family, co-workers, friends, or whatever. I'll be booking again for our

next company gathering, and also for a big family reunion. It's a perfect setting with ton's of rural Texas charm. THe Red Rock steakhouse and saloon down the road

was also great for dinner. Red Rock is one of those quiet hidden jems in Central Texas. The property was well maintained and clean. The owner (and his staff) were

available and easy to work with.



Sean ​C. said...

Oct 2, 2017

Beautiful Place

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Sept. 28, 2017


We had a great weekend at Trails End Ranch. The house/land had a lot of character, plenty of space, and lots to offer! Everything was clean and functional.

The management team was great as well, quick to respond, easy accessible and very helpful. Thanks for a great weekend.




check out our reviews 

Mary M. said...

Country Classic

Nov. 28, 2017

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Nov. 19, 2017


We did our first Thanksgiving together with kids, their kids and their kids. So much to do. I chose to not give out the WiFi code so we had their full attention. Fun, relaxing and lots to do even far out in the country.













Anonymous said...
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Fun and well maintained!
182 Little Ranch Rd, Red Rock, TX, 78662, United States 

Date of Stay
July 28, 2015

I loved Trails End! The house is very clean and comfortable. The hosts are excellent; warm, attentive and responsive. Very nice place to hang out, especially if you're looking to explore the countryside or are looking for a quiet, spacious getaway. There's lots of fun to be had on the ranch as well.



​​​​Vacation at ​​​​​​​​​Trails End Ranch


Paulina S. said...

Could not have been happier with this listing!

Dec. 6, 2017

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Dec. 1, 2017


I just turned 30 and I was looking for a place where my friends and I could enjoy and good time without having to worry about leaving to go anywhere else. This was THE place. 

Holy mackerel were we impressed with how they had the lising set up. Anything you could have possibly needed , they had a list with specific instructions on where we could find it. We brought smores, but forgot the skewers, they had them. We forgot our speakers, we were able to play music on the TV. We brought our food to cook but totally forgot about the propane for the grill, they had us covered. The property was so big that it was fun having to explore the amenities that it offer. There were 12 of us, and with all the cool games and gadgets around the entire house, there was not a single dull moment in the hosue. I think my favorite part of the listing is the island with a nice firepit in the middle. The rooms were super cozy and the cots were perfect for the amount of people that stayed in the house. They were so accommodating and helpful when it came to any question. If I could give this property more than five stars, I would. You wont be disappointed!













Amy W. said...

A Blast

Dec. 22, 2017

182 Little Ranch Rd, Rd Rock, TX. 78662, Untied States


Date of Stay

Dec. 7, 2017


We visited for a wedding that was held right around the corner. From the moment we got there, they rolled out the red carpet. There was a whole crew leaving who had made the house ready for everything we wanted to do. They had all the fire pits loaded with wood and the fire place as well. The house was spotless. Sheryl sat down with us and went over everything and answered all questions. She gave us a tour of the property. Even with both houses full, we never felt like we were all together. Everyone was out exploring and doing their own thing. We had plenty of room to get ready for the big day. Then took the whole next day to wind down and relax on the property. If you ever find yourself out in this area, I would highly recommend Trails End for a big group of people.